Scholarships & Bursaries


Aboriginal Students Award – Nickle Family Foundationwww.educationmatters.ca/awards/aboriginal-students-award/
Alberta Barber Academy The Lyndon Red Gun Scholarshipalbertabarber.ca/scholarships
Alberta Blue Cross - Scholarships for Indigenous students www.ab.bluecross.ca/aboutus/indigenous-scholarships.php
Alberta Scholarship Programs Aboriginal Health Careers Bursary www.sac-isc.gc.ca/eng/
Alliance Pipeline - Indigenous Student Awards www.alliancepipeline.com/Community/IndigenousRelations/Pages/ISA.aspx
AltaLink Indigenous Student Awardsindspirefunding.ca/altalink/
Arctic Institute of North America Jim Bourque Scholarship arctic.ucalgary.ca/jim-bourque-scholarship
ACLS Foundation Geomatics Scholarship Program www.acls-aatc.ca/students-home/scholarships/
ATCO Indigenous Education Awards Program www.atco.com/en-ca/our-commitment/partnerships-indigenous-peoples/indigenous-education-programs.html
Bill and Elsie More First Nations Bursary brucemore.ca/billelsie-more-first-nations-bursary/
Blu Earth Renewables Scholarship Programbluearthrenewables.com/our-responsibility/scholarships/
Canada Post Awards for Indigenous Students www.canadapost.ca/cpc/en/our-company/giving-back-to-our-communities/canada-post-awards-for-indigenous-students
Canada Student Grant Expanded Eligibility www.canada.ca/en/services/benefits/education/student-aid/grants-loans/full-time.html
Cenovus Indigenous Scholarshipswww.cenovus.com/Careers/Students-and-new-grads/Indigenous-Scholarship
CN Scholarship Program www.railcan.ca/careers/scholarships-financial-aid-diversity-recruitment/
Deloitte Canada’s Bloom Indigenous Student Scholarshipwww2.deloitte.com/ca/en/pages/careers/articles/our-inclusive-culture-includes-you.html
Dreamcatcher Fund www.dcfund.ca/site/funding-overview
Freehorse Family Wellness Society Post Secondary Funding Program www.freehorse.org/
First Nations, Métis and Inuit Undergraduate Bursarycalgaryfoundation.org/student-awards/undergraduate-students/
First Peoples Cultural Council - Arts Awards Programs www.fpcc.ca/arts/Programs/
Gillis Purcell Memorial Journalism Scholarship for Indigenous Peoples www.thecanadianpress.com/about/careers/gil-purcell-memorial-journalism-scholarship/
Government Finance Officers Association (GFOA) Minorities In Government Finance Scholarship www.gfoa.org/about-gfoa/student-opportunities/gfoa-scholarships-full-and-part-time-students
Horatio Alger Canadian Scholarship Program - Indigenous Achievement Scholarships horatioalger.ca/en/scholarships/about-our-scholarships-programs/indigenous-achievement-scholarships/
Horatio Alger Canadian Scholarship Program horatioalger.ca/en/scholarships/about-our-scholarships-programs/provincial-programs/
Imperial Oil: Indigenous Scholarships www.imperialoil.ca/en-CA/Careers/Careers/Indigenous-internship-and-scholarship-programs
Indigenous Bar Association Law Student Scholarship Foundation www.indigenousbar.ca/scholarship-foundation
Indigenous Bursaries Search Tool www.sac-isc.gc.ca/eng/
Indigenous Career Awardsstudentaid.alberta.ca/scholarships/indigenous-careers-award/
Indigenous Student/Teacher Education Awards www.ikbbc.ca/Indigenous-awards/about-this-award/
Indspire Awardsindspire.ca/programs/students/bursaries-scholarships/
Jordan’s Principle Scholarshipfncaringsociety.com/awards-scholarships/jordans-principle-scholarship
Mancap Foundation www.mancapfoundation.com/
Margaret Richardson Memorial Bursary in Nursingwww.sisn.ca/margaret-richardson-memorial-bursary-in-nursing/
Midwest Surveys Indigenous Education Bursaryindspirefunding.ca/midwest-surveys-inc/
Mitacs Globalink Research Award www.mitacs.ca/en/programs/globalink/globalink-research-award
MLT Aikins Indigenous Scholarshipwww.mltaikins.com/newsitem/benjamin-ironstand-awarded-2024-mlt-aikins-indigenous-scholarship/
Native American Students Financial Aid www.finaid.org/otheraid/natamind.phtml
Natural Sciences and Engineering Research Council of Canada Scholarships and Fellowships (NSERC) www.nserc-crsng.gc.ca/Students-Etudiants/index_eng.asp
New Relationship Trust (NRT) First Nations Scholarship Program www.newrelationshiptrust.ca/initiatives/education
Northern Alberta Development Council www.nadc.gov.ab.ca/our-bursaries/applications/
Nutrien Indigenous Youth Financial Management Awardsafoa.ca/awards/youth/
Nuu-chah-nulth Post-Secondary Scholarships nuuchahnulth.org/
Office Of The United Nations High Commissioner For Human Rights Indigenous Fellowship Program www.ohchr.org/en/about-us/fellowship-programmes/indigenous-fellowship-programme
‍Pattison Media Equity Scholarshipswww.pattisonmedia.com/scholarships
Petro-Canada Award for Indigenous Studentsindspirefunding.ca/petro-canada/
RBC Indigenous Student Awards studentscholarships.org/scholarship/14116/rbc_indigenous_student_awards_program.php
Robert C. Carson Memorial Bursary lethbridgecollege.ca/departments/student-awards-and-financial-aid/awards-and-scholarships/robert-c-carson-memorial-award
SAA Arthur C. Parker Scholarship for Archaeological Training for Native Americans www.saa.org/career-practice/scholarships-and-grants/native-american-scholarships-fund
Sam Bull Memorial Scholarship aiicbusiness.org/scholarships/
Scott Land & Lease Indigenous Scholarshipwww.scottland.ca/scholarships/
Senator James Gladstone Memorial Scholarship www.cappex.com/scholarships/senator-james-gladstone-memorial-scholarship
Storwell's Foster Children Bursary Programwww.storwell.com/bursary-application
TC Energy Indigenous Legacy Scholarship www.tcenergy.com/community-giving/scholarships/Canada-En/#prequalify
TC Energy 2024 Indigenous Student Opportunitiestcenergy.Indigenous-Student-Opportunities--Canada
Ted Rogers Entrance Scholarshipportal.scholarshippartners.ca/welcome/TRES/
TD Bank www.td.com/ca/en/personal-banking/solutions/student-advice/student-scholarships-grants-and-bursaries/
Tenaris Merit Awards www.tenaris.com/en/sustainability/community/education
The Indigenous Learning Centre indigenouslearningcentre.ca/scholarships-bursaries/bursaries/
The Moss Bag Project Scholarshipwww.themossbagproject.org/
The National Indian Brotherhood Trust Fund (NIB Trust Fund) www.nibtrust.ca/
The National Union Of Public And General Employees - Scholarship For Indigenous Students nupge.ca/scholarships/
Theodore R. Campbell Scholarship www.sac-isc.gc.ca/eng/
TransAlta Indigenous Student Bursaryindspirefunding.ca/transalta/