Scholarships & Bursaries


Aboriginal Multi Media Society - CFWE Radio Joe P Cardinal Bursary/Internship Awardhttp://www.cfweradio.ca/info/joe-p-cardinal-bursary/
Aboriginal Students Award – Nickle Family Foundationhttps://nicklefoundation.org/apply-grant/
AFOA Canada: Norman Taylor Memorial Scholarship and Bursary Programhttps://www.afoa.ca/
Alberta Blue Cross - Scholarships for Indigenous students https://www.ab.bluecross.ca/aboutus/indigenous-scholarships.php
Alberta Indian Investment Corporation – Senator James Gladstone Memorial Scholarship https://www.fmc-gac.com/awards_scholarship/aic-james-gladstone/
Alberta Justice and Solicitor General And Alberta Scholarship Programs - Robert C. Carson Memorial Bursary https://studentaid.alberta.ca/media/165798/nomination-robert-carson-memorial-bursary.pdf
Alberta Scholarship Programs Aboriginal Health Careers Bursary https://www.sac-isc.gc.ca/eng/4078514441085/4078514441085?srcOS=71&srcDC=10
Alliance Pipeline - Aboriginal Student Awards https://www.alliancepipeline.com/Community/AboriginalRelations/Pages/ASA.aspx
ALTA Link – Indigenous Scholarship http://www.altalink.ca/files/pdf/responsibility/2017_Indigenous_Scholarship_Application.pdf
Arctic Institute of North America Jim Bourque Scholarship https://arctic.ucalgary.ca/jim-bourque-scholarship
Association of Canada Lands Surveyors Foundation - ACLS Foundation Geomatics Scholarship Program https://www.acls-aatc.ca/aboriginal-expertise/scholarships/
ATCO Indigenous Education Awards Program https://concordia.ab.ca/scholarships/atco-indigenous-education-awards-program/
Bill and Elsie More First Nations Bursary http://brucemore.ca/billelsie-more-first-nations-bursary/
Blu Earth Renewables Scholarship Programhttps://bluearthrenewables.com/our-responsibility/scholarships/
Canada Post Awards for Indigenous Students https://www.canadapost.ca/cpc/en/our-company/giving-back-to-our-communities/canada-post-awards-for-indigenous-students.page?
Canada Student Grant Expanded Eligibility https://www.canada.ca/en/services/benefits/education/student-aid/grants-loans/full-time.html
CN Scholarship Program https://www.railcan.ca/careers/scholarships-financial-aid-diversity-recruitment/
Dreamcatcher Fund https://www.dcfund.ca/site/funding-overview
First Peoples Cultural Council - Arts Awards Programs http://www.fpcc.ca/arts/Programs/
Freehorse Family Wellness Society Post Secondary Funding Program http://www.freehorse.org/
Gillis Purcell Memorial Journalism Scholarship for Indigenous Peoples https://www.thecanadianpress.com/about/careers/gil-purcell-memorial-journalism-scholarship/
Government Finance Officers Association (GFOA) Minorities In Government Finance Scholarship https://www.gfoa.org/about-gfoa/student-opportunities/gfoa-scholarships-full-and-part-time-students
Horatio Alger Canadian Scholarship Program - Indigenous Achievement Scholarships https://horatioalger.ca/en/scholarships/about-our-scholarships-programs/indigenous-achievement-scholarships/
Horatio Alger Canadian Scholarship Program https://horatioalger.ca/en/scholarships/about-our-scholarships-programs/provincial-programs/
Husky Energy - Indigenous Education Awards https://huskyenergy.com/responsibility/indigenous-relations/scholarships.asp
Husky Scholarships for Indigenous Students https://huskyenergy.com/responsibility/indigenous-relations/scholarships.asp
Imperial Oil: Indigenous Scholarships https://www.imperialoil.ca/en-CA/Careers/Careers/Indigenous-internship-and-scholarship-programs
Indigenous Bar Association Law Student Scholarship Foundation https://indigenousbar.ca/job-opportunities/first-peoples-law-indigenous-law-student-scholarship/
Indigenous Bursaries Search Tool https://www.sac-isc.gc.ca/eng/1351185180120/1351685455328
Indigenous Student/Teacher Education Awards http://www.ikbbc.ca/Indigenous-awards/about-this-award/
Indspire Awardshttps://indspire.ca/programs/students/bursaries-scholarships/
Journalists for Human Rights: Emerging Indigenous Reporter Scholarships https://www2.fundsforngos.org/scholarships/journalists-for-human-rights-emerging-indigenous-reporters-scholarship-fund-in-canada/
Keyano Pimee – Science & Technology Education Trust Scholarship Award https://www.aadnc-aandc.gc.ca/eng/4078514441075/4078514441075
Mancap Foundation https://www.mancapfoundation.com/
Margaret Richardson Memorial Bursary in Nursinghttps://www.sisn.ca/margaret-richardson-memorial-bursary-in-nursing/
Mitacs Globalink Research Award https://www.mitacs.ca/en/programs/globalink/globalink-research-award
Native American Students Financial Aid http://www.finaid.org/otheraid/natamind.phtml
Natural Sciences and Engineering Research Council of Canada Scholarships and Fellowships (NSERC) http://www.nserc-crsng.gc.ca/Students-Etudiants/index_eng.asp
New Relationship Trust (NRT) First Nations Scholarship Program http://www.newrelationshiptrust.ca/initiatives/education
Northern Alberta Development Council https://www.nadc.gov.ab.ca/our-bursaries/applications/
Nutrien Indigenous Youth Financial Management Awardshttps://www.afoa.ca/afoaen/Awards_Scholarships/Nutrien_Indigenous_Youth_Financial_Management_Awards/en/About/Awards_Scholarships/YouthAwards.aspx?hkey=9e78c605-d6b8-456b-9d74-07a554c50849
Nuu-chah-nulth Post-Secondary Scholarships https://nuuchahnulth.org/node/210
Office Of The United Nations High Commissioner For Human Rights Indigenous Fellowship Program https://www.ohchr.org/EN/Issues/IPeoples/Pages/Fellowship.aspx
RBC Indigenous Student Awards http://aboriginalstudents.ca/site-sponsors/rbc/
SAA Arthur C. Parker Scholarship for Archaeological Training for Native Americans https://www.saa.org/career-practice/scholarships-and-grants/native-american-scholarships-fund#:~:text=The%20Native%20American%20Scholarships%20Fund,Hawaiians%2C%20and%20Indigenous%20Pacific%20Islanders.
Sam Bull Memorial Scholarship https://aiicbusiness.org/scholarships/
TC Energy Indigenous Legacy Scholarship https://www.tcenergy.com/community-investment/scholarships/Canada-En/
TD Bank https://www.td.com/ca/en/personal-banking/solutions/student-advice/student-scholarships-grants-and-bursaries/
Tenaris Merit Awards https://www.educationmatters.ca/systemwide_awards/tenaris-merit-awards/
The Indigenous Learning Centre https://indigenouslearningcentre.ca/apply-now-for-the-2020-bursary-program/
The National Indian Brotherhood Trust Fund (NIB Trust Fund) https://www.nibtrust.ca/
The National Union Of Public And General Employees - Scholarship For Indigenous Students https://nupge.ca/content/national-unions-scholarship-program-2020-extended-deadline
The Jim Pattison Broadcast Group – Prairie Equity Scholarshiphttps://www.country95.fm/prairie-equity-scholarship/
The Senator James Gladstone Memorial Scholarship https://aiicbusiness.org/scholarships/
Theodore R. Campbell Scholarship https://www.sac-isc.gc.ca/eng/4078514441064/4078514441064
Transalta Aboriginal Bursary Program https://www.transalta.com/sites/default/files/Aboriginal%20bursary%20application.pdf