Scholarships & Bursaries


Aboriginal Students Award – Nickle Family Foundationhttps://nicklefoundation.org/apply-grant/
Alberta Blue Cross - Scholarships for Indigenous students https://www.ab.bluecross.ca/aboutus/indigenous-scholarships.php
Alberta Scholarship Programs Aboriginal Health Careers Bursary https://www.sac-isc.gc.ca/eng/
Alliance Pipeline - Indigenous Student Awards https://www.alliancepipeline.com/Community/IndigenousRelations/Pages/ISA.aspx
AltaLink Indigenous Student Awardshttps://indspirefunding.ca/altalink/
Arctic Institute of North America Jim Bourque Scholarship https://arctic.ucalgary.ca/jim-bourque-scholarship
ACLS Foundation Geomatics Scholarship Program https://www.acls-aatc.ca/students-home/scholarships/
ATCO Indigenous Education Awards Program https://www.atco.com/en-ca/our-commitment/partnerships-indigenous-peoples/indigenous-education-programs.html
Baitcasting Reel Research Leadership Scholarship Programhttps://baitcastingreelz.com/scholarship
Bill and Elsie More First Nations Bursary http://brucemore.ca/billelsie-more-first-nations-bursary/
Blu Earth Renewables Scholarship Programhttps://bluearthrenewables.com/our-responsibility/scholarships/
Canada Post Awards for Indigenous Students https://www.canadapost.ca/cpc/en/our-company/giving-back-to-our-communities/canada-post-awards-for-indigenous-students
Canada Student Grant Expanded Eligibility https://www.canada.ca/en/services/benefits/education/student-aid/grants-loans/full-time.html
Cenovus Indigenous Scholarshipshttps://indspirefunding.ca/cenovus-energy-inc/
CN Scholarship Program https://www.railcan.ca/careers/scholarships-financial-aid-diversity-recruitment/
Dreamcatcher Fund https://www.dcfund.ca/site/funding-overview
Freehorse Family Wellness Society Post Secondary Funding Program http://www.freehorse.org/
First Nations, Metis & Inuit Undergraduate Bursary - Calgary Foundationhttps://aboriginalfutures.com/wp-content/uploads/2021/07/First-Nations-Metis-and-Inuit-U.pdf
First Peoples Cultural Council - Arts Awards Programs http://www.fpcc.ca/arts/Programs/
Gillis Purcell Memorial Journalism Scholarship for Indigenous Peoples https://www.thecanadianpress.com/about/careers/gil-purcell-memorial-journalism-scholarship/
Government Finance Officers Association (GFOA) Minorities In Government Finance Scholarship https://www.gfoa.org/about-gfoa/student-opportunities/gfoa-scholarships-full-and-part-time-students
Horatio Alger Canadian Scholarship Program - Indigenous Achievement Scholarships https://horatioalger.ca/en/scholarships/about-our-scholarships-programs/indigenous-achievement-scholarships/
Horatio Alger Canadian Scholarship Program https://horatioalger.ca/en/scholarships/about-our-scholarships-programs/provincial-programs/
Imperial Oil: Indigenous Scholarships https://www.imperialoil.ca/en-CA/Careers/Careers/Indigenous-internship-and-scholarship-programs
Indigenous Bar Association Law Student Scholarship Foundation https://indigenousbar.ca/scholarship/
Indigenous Bursaries Search Tool https://www.sac-isc.gc.ca/eng/
Indigenous Career Awardshttps://studentaid.alberta.ca/scholarships/indigenous-careers-award/
Indigenous Student/Teacher Education Awards http://www.ikbbc.ca/Indigenous-awards/about-this-award/
Indspire Awardshttps://indspire.ca/programs/students/bursaries-scholarships/
Jordan’s Principle Scholarshiphttps://fncaringsociety.com/jordan-principle-scholarship
Mancap Foundation https://www.mancapfoundation.com/
Margaret Richardson Memorial Bursary in Nursinghttps://www.sisn.ca/margaret-richardson-memorial-bursary-in-nursing/
MLT Aikins Indigenous Scholarshiphttps://www.mltaikins.com/job-posts/indigenous-scholarship/
Mitacs Globalink Research Award https://www.mitacs.ca/en/programs/globalink/globalink-research-award
Native American Students Financial Aid http://www.finaid.org/otheraid/natamind.phtml
Natural Sciences and Engineering Research Council of Canada Scholarships and Fellowships (NSERC) http://www.nserc-crsng.gc.ca/Students-Etudiants/index_eng.asp
New Relationship Trust (NRT) First Nations Scholarship Program http://www.newrelationshiptrust.ca/initiatives/education
Northern Alberta Development Council https://www.nadc.gov.ab.ca/our-bursaries/applications/
Nutrien Indigenous Youth Financial Management Awardshttps://afoa.ca/awards/youth/
Nuu-chah-nulth Post-Secondary Scholarships https://nuuchahnulth.org/
Office Of The United Nations High Commissioner For Human Rights Indigenous Fellowship Program https://www.ohchr.org/EN/Issues/IPeoples/Fellowship/Pages/TrainingProgramme.aspx
RBC Indigenous Student Awards https://studentscholarships.org/scholarship/14116/rbc_indigenous_student_awards_program.php
Robert C. Carson Memorial Bursary https://lethbridgecollege.ca/departments/student-awards-and-financial-aid/awards-and-scholarships/robert-c-carson-memorial-award
SAA Arthur C. Parker Scholarship for Archaeological Training for Native Americans https://www.saa.org/career-practice/scholarships-and-grants/native-american-scholarships-fund
Sam Bull Memorial Scholarship https://aiicbusiness.org/scholarships/
Senator James Gladstone Memorial Scholarship https://www.cappex.com/scholarships/senator-james-gladstone-memorial-scholarship
TC Energy Indigenous Legacy Scholarship https://www.tcenergy.com/community-investment/scholarships/Canada-En/
TD Bank https://www.td.com/ca/en/personal-banking/solutions/student-advice/student-scholarships-grants-and-bursaries/
Tenaris Merit Awards https://www.tenaris.com/en/sustainability/community/education
The Indigenous Learning Centre https://indigenouslearningcentre.ca/scholarships-bursaries/bursaries/
The Jim Pattison Broadcast Group – Prairie Equity Scholarshiphttps://www.country95.fm/prairie-equity-scholarship/
The Moss Bag Project Scholarshiphttps://aboriginalfutures.com/wp-content/uploads/2021/11/Scholarship.jpg
The National Indian Brotherhood Trust Fund (NIB Trust Fund) https://www.nibtrust.ca/
The National Union Of Public And General Employees - Scholarship For Indigenous Students https://scholarships.nupge.ca/
Theodore R. Campbell Scholarship https://www.sac-isc.gc.ca/eng/
TransAlta Indigenous Student Bursaryhttps://indspirefunding.ca/transalta/